Burn bans issued for parts of the ArkLaTex

Burn bans issued for parts of the ArkLaTex

ARKLATEX (KSLA) - Add Bossier and Natchitoches to the Louisiana parishes now under burn bans.

Such bans mean all outside burning is prohibited until further notice.

On Monday morning, Red River Parish fire chiefs issued a burn ban for their parish.

That afternoon, the fire chiefs in Caddo Parish issued a burn ban effective until the parish receives significant rainfall.

Elsewhere in North Louisiana, Bienville Parish has been under a burn ban since July 20.

Other burn bans across the ArkLaTex include the Texas counties of Franklin, Harrison, Panola and Rusk.

Add Miller to the Southwest Arkansas counties under a burn ban. Others are Columbia, Hempstead, Lafayette, Nevada and Ouachita.

(Credit: Arkansas Forestry Committee)

Copyright 2018 KSLA. All rights reserved.