Grambling State University presidential search committee announced

Grambling State University
Grambling State University(KSLA)
Published: Nov. 7, 2023 at 10:59 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

GRAMBLING, La. (KNOE) - The UL System announced the Grambling State University presidential search committee as well as an upcoming search committee meeting for November 17, 2023, at 10 a.m.

The search committee is comprised of UL System Board of Supervisors members and Grambling community members including:

  • Chair: UL System President and CEO Dr. Jim Henderson (Non-Voting)
  • Co-Chair: GSU President Rick Gallot (Non-Voting)
  • UL System Board Chair Elizabeth Pierre
  • UL System Board Member Barry Busada
  • UL System Board Vice Chair Dr. Jimmy Clarke
  • UL System Board Member Steve Davison
  • UL System Board Member Lola Dunahoe
  • UL System Board Member Al Perkins
  • UL System Board Member Virgil Robinson
  • UL System Board Member Bailey Willis
  • GSU Faculty Senate President Dr. Gary Poe
  • David Aubrey (Non-Voting)
  • Alvin Bradley (Non-Voting)
  • James Bradford (Non-Voting)
  • Wilber “Coach” Ellis (Non-Voting)
  • GSU SGA President Alexa Johnson (Non-Voting)
  • Dr. Fredrick L. Pinkney (Non-Voting)
  • Dr. Tammy Richardson (Non-Voting)
  • Rodney Welch (Non-Voting)

RELATED STORY: Dr. Jim Henderson named the next Louisiana Tech president

RELATED STORY: Rick Gallot named as UL System President

RELATED STORY: Exclusive one-on-one interview with newly appointed President of UL System Rick Gallot