La. state offices closed in 7 parishes as effects of winter storm still being felt

Snow in Doyline, La. on Feb. 17, 2021
Snow in Doyline, La. on Feb. 17, 2021(Viewer)
Updated: Feb. 22, 2021 at 3:37 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

SHREVEPORT, La. (KSLA) - Louisiana state offices in 7 parishes will remain closed Tuesday, Feb. 23 as the effects of the severe winter weather continue to be felt.

Those parishes include: Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Red River, and Webster.

Agency heads should determine who must remain on duty and those who should report to alternate work sites. These closures apply to all non-essential state employees, including those authorized to work from home due to the pandemic.

State employees should call 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498 for updates.

Copyright 2021 KSLA. All rights reserved.