What’s on the ballot for Louisiana’s March election?

What’s on the ballot for Louisiana’s March election?
(Source: Meghan Grey)

(KSLA) - Louisiana is just weeks away from its next election day. On Saturday, March 20, Louisianians will head to the polls to fill vacant seats, elect new public officials or re-elect current officials for a new term. Voters in Lincoln Parish will participate in a special election for the state’s 5th Congressional District after the death of Luke Letlow following his battle with COVID-19.

If you have any questions about how to vote or how to register to vote, click here.

Below are the candidates running in each parish. At the bottom of the page are two multi-parish races that will appear on multiple ballots. Polls will open at 7 a.m.

Bienville Parish:

Alderman Village of Castor (unopposed):

Shaunte Williams - No Party

Alderman Village of Jamestown (unopposed):

Ralph Woodall - Independent

Bossier Parish:

Mayor, City of Bossier:

“Tommy” Chandler - Republican

Lorenz “Lo” Walker - Republican

Councilmen at Large, City of Bossier (two to be elected):

Lee A. “Gunny” Jeter Sr. - Democrat

Timothy “Tim” Larkin - Republican

David Montgomery Jr. - Republican

“Chris” Smith - Republican

Councilman District 1, City of Bossier:

Shane Cheatham - Republican

Scott Irwin - Republican

Councilman District 2, City of Bossier (unopposed):

“Jeff” Darby - Independent

Councilman District 3, City of Bossier (unopposed):

Don “Bubba” Williams - Democrat

Councilman District 4, City of Bossier (unopposed):

“Jeff” Free - Republican

Councilman District 5, City of Bossier:

“Vince” Maggio - Republican

Marsha McAllister - Republican

Claiborne Parish:

Justice of the Peace Ward 9:

Dalton L. Jones - Independent

Katoya Janelle Rainey - Independent

Chief of Police Village of Mooringsport:

Janet Sowell - Republican

Dennis Welch - Republican

Aldermen Village of Rodessa:

Michael D. Farmer - Republican

“Kay” McDuff - Republican

DeSoto Parish:

Police Juror District 2:

Ronald “Ronnie” Allen - Republican

Kyle D. Kennington - Republican

Stephen Craig McCoy - Independent

Mayor Village of Stanley (unopposed):

Richard “Ricky” Burch - Republican

Chief of Police Village of Stanley (unopposed):

Earl C. McCoy Jr. - Democrat

Aldermen Village of Stanley (three to be elected; unopposed):

Richard Brian Cleveland - Republican

Abby Pugh - Republican

Betty Roberts - Republican

Lincoln Parish:

U.S. Representative 5th Congressional District:

Chad Conerly - Republican

“Jim” Davis - No Party

Allen Guillory - Republican

Jessica Honsinger Hollister - Democrat (withdrew)

Robert Lansden - Republican

Jaycee Magnuson - Republican

Horace Melton III - Republican

M.V. “Vinny” Mendoza - Independent

Richard H. Pannell - Republican

Sancha Smith - Republican

Errol Victor Sr. - Republican

Mayor Town of Dubach:

Ruby Dawson - Democrat

Mona Durrett Wilson - Democrat

Council Member District A, Town of Dubach (unopposed):

Angela Dunn - No Party

Council Member District B, Town of Dubach (unopposed):

Christopher Moerbe - Republican

Natchitoches Parish:

Chief of Police Village of Clarence (unopposed):

Curtis Emile Joseph Jr. - Democrat

Chief of Police Village of Goldonna (unopposed):

Clint Coleman - Republican (withdrew)

Lawrence G. Sampey - Republican

Chief of Police Village of Powhatan:

No candidates

Red River Parish:

Police Juror District 3:

John Lindsey - Independent

Shane Young - Independent

Alderman Village of Edgefield (unopposed):

David Layfield - No Party (withdrew)

Chandra Wilson - No Party

Alderman Village of Martin (unopposed):

Clayton Williams - No Party

Sabine Parish:

Police Juror District 3:

Joseph A. Hendon - Republican

Truman Nichols - Republican

Dewayne “Porkchop” Rains - Republican

Jeff D. Scaife - Republican

Michael “Mike” Smith - Republican

Stephen M. Steinke - Republican

Christopher M. Sylvia - Republican

Constable Justice of the Peace & Constable District 4 (unopposed):

Andrew Rodgers - Republican

Mayor Town of Many:

Robert H. Hable Jr. - Republican

James D. Kennedy - Democrat

“Mike” Tarver - Republican

Ernest L. Williams - Democrat

Chief of Police Town of Many (unopposed):

Cheryl Wooley - Democrat

Alderman at Large Town of Many (unopposed):

Mary “Key” Brocato - Democrat

Alderman District A, Town of Many:

Curtis “Andy” Knippers - Republican

Mary C. Perry - Democrat

Alderman District B, Town of Many (unopposed):

Anita “Wolf” Darwin - Democrat

Alderman District C, Town of Many:

Bobbie Guay Jackson - Republican

Claudette “DeeDee” Palmer - Democrat

Alderman District D, Town of Many:

Monte Davis - Republican

Cherry M. Williams - Republican

Alderman Village of Noble (unopposed):

Claire Marie Lopez - Republican

Webster Parish:

Justice(s) of the Peace Justice of the Peace District 3:

No candidates

Constable(s) Justice of the Peace District 3 (unopposed):

“Chris” McGarity - Republican

Aldermen Village of Dixie Inn:

Nell Finlay - Republican

Michael Milligan - Republican

Councilman District A, City of Minden:

Wayne Edwards - Democrat

“Mandi” Hart - Independent

Robert Stewart Jr. - Democrat

Councilman District D, City of Minden:

Henry Bridges - No Party

Michael Roy - Independent


Bese District 4 (Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, DeSoto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, Webster):

Shelly McFarland - Republican

Michael Melerine - Republican

John Milkovich - Independent

Emma Shepard - Democrat (withdrew)

Cody Whitaker - No Party

“Cassie” Williams - Democrat

Judge, Court of Appeal 2nd Circuit, 2nd District (unopposed; Bienville, Claiborne, Lincoln):

Jeffrey L. “Jeff” Robinson - Republican

Copyright 2021 KSLA. All rights reserved.