Oklahoma primary election results

The polls opened at 7 a.m. and close tonight at 7 p.m.

SOUTHEAST OKLAHOMA (KSLA) - The polls were open across Oklahoma Tuesday, June 30, for the Party Primary Election to decide which Democratic and Republican candidates will make it on the November 3 ballot.

Get the latest results here.

The polls closed at 7 p.m.

In the race for Oklahoma's U.S. Senate seat, longtime Republican Jim Inhofe faces three opponents on his party's ballot: Neil Mavis, John Tompkins and J.J. Stitt. There are four candidates on the Democrat side of the ballot. They include Abby Broyles, Sheila Bilyeu, Joe Cassity, Jr. and Elysabeth Britt.

A state senator from Broken Bow will challenge Republican four-term U.S. Representative Markwayne Mullin for his District 2 Congressional seat.

Joseph Silk is the Oklahoma State Senator for District 5. He chose to go up against Mullin rather than run for re-election in the state senate. Rhonda Hopkins is also on the ballot challenging Mullin.

With Silk not seeking re-election, someone new will represent State Senate District 5 next year. Randy Coleman and Bevon Rogers are vying for the Democratic nomination. The GOP candidates are Justin Jackson, Jimmy Westbrook and George Burns.

Oklahoma's House District 1 will also see someone new. Representative Johnny Tadlock decided not to run for office again. Voters will see two Republican contenders for the seat. They are Eddy Dempsey and Eric Ensley.

State Question asking voters about the proposed expansion of the state’s Medicaid program.

We’ll have the latest results on KSLA News 12 at 10, on our KSLA News 12 app and on ksla.com.

Copyright 2020 KSLA. All rights reserved.