Saints release 2019 training camp schedule, 13 practices open to the public

Saints release 2019 training camp schedule, 13 practices open to the public
Saints first practice will be Friday, July 26th.

NEW ORLEANS, La. (WVUE) - Thirteen open practices highlight the Saints 2019 training camp schedule. The team will hold its first practice on Friday, July 26 at 8:50 a.m. at their Metairie facility.

The Black and Gold will also practice at Tulane University. The workout at Yulman statdium takes place at 7 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 4.

Tickets for the 12 open practices at the Ochsner Sports Performance Center are free, but capacity is limited. Fans can reserve tickets by registering at www.neworleanssaints.com. Saints season ticketholders can register for training camp tickets on Tuesday, July 16, season ticket waiting list members may register on Wednesday, July 17 and the general public can register on Thursday, July 18. Admission and fan information for the Aug. 4 practice at Tulane will be announced at a later date.

Free parking is available at the New Orleans Baby Cakes Baseball Stadium parking lots, which are adjacent to the Ochsner Sports Performance Center. Complimentary shuttles will be provided from the parking lots to the expanded practice field entrance.

All training camp practices are subject to short notice changes and adjustments based on weather and/or football operations decisions.

2019 NEW ORLEANS SAINTS TRAINING CAMP PRESENTED BY VERIZON SCHEDULE

Date

Practice

Times

Location

Status For Fans/Media

Fri., July 26

Practice (Jerseys)

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Sat., July 27

Practice (Jerseys)

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Sun., July 28

Practice (Pads)*

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Mon., July 29

Practice (Pads)

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Tues., July 30

Practice (Pads)*

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Wed., July 31

OFF

Closed to Public/Media

Thur., Aug. 1

Practice (Pads)

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Closed to Public/Open to Media

Fri., Aug. 2

Practice (Pads)*

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Sat., Aug. 3

Practice (Pads)

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Sun., Aug. 4

Practice (Pads)

7:00 p.m. -9:00 p.m.

Tulane University

Open to Public/Media

Mon., Aug.5

Practice (Pads)*

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Closed to Public/Open to Media

Tue., Aug. 6

OFF

Wed., Aug. 7

Practice (Pads)*

8:50 a.m. -11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Thur., Aug. 8

Walk—Thru

Fri., Aug. 9

Saints vs. Vikings

7:00 p.m. CT

Mercedes-Benz Superdome

New Orleans, La.

Preseason Game #1

Sat., Aug. 10

Practice (Pads)

4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Sun., Aug. 11

Practice (Pads)

8:50 a.m.-11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Mon., Aug. 12

Practice (Pads)*

8:50 a.m.-11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

Tue., Aug. 13

OFF

Wed., Aug. 14

TRAVEL TO LOS ANGELES

Thur., Aug. 15

Practice with Chargers

10:00 a.m. (PT)

Costa, Mesa, Ca.

Open to Public/Media

Fri., Aug. 16

Practice with Chargers*

10:00 a.m. (PT)

Costa Mesa, Ca.

Open to Public/Media

Sat., Aug. 17

Walk—Thru

Sun., Aug. 18

Saints at Chargers

3:00 p.m. CT

Dignity Health Sports Park

Carson, Ca.

Preseason Game #2

Mon., Aug. 19

Practice (Pads)

4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Closed to Public/Open to Media

Tue., Aug. 20

OFF

Closed to Public/Media

Wed., Aug. 21

Practice (Pads)

8:50 a.m.-11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Closed to Public/Open to Media

Thur., Aug. 22

Practice (Pads) *

8:50 a.m.-11:40 a.m.

Ochsner Sports Performance Center

Open to Public/Media

BREAK CAMP

Copyright 2019 WVUE. All rights reserved.