Burn bans in the ArkLaTex

Burn bans in the ArkLaTex
(Source: KSLA News 12)

(KSLA) - Following are bans on outdoor burning in the ArkLaTex (click on the header for a map):

  • Ashley
  • Clark
  • Columbia
  • Dallas
  • Drew
  • Garland
  • Hempstead
  • Hot Spring
  • Howard
  • Lafayette
  • Miller
  • Montgomery
  • Nevada
  • Ouachita
  • Pike
  • Polk
  • Union
Arkansas burn bans
Arkansas burn bans (Source: Arkansas Agriculture Department)
  • Bienville (including the Lake Bistineau lakebed)
  • Bossier (including Lake Bistineau lakebed)
  • Caddo (the southern part of the parish, including Caddo Fire Districts 3 and 4 and the Jersey Gold area)
  • DeSoto
  • Lincoln
  • Natchitoches
  • Red River
  • Sabine
  • Union
  • Webster (including Lake Bistineau lakebed)
Louisiana burn bans
Louisiana burn bans (Source: Louisiana Agriculture & Forestry Department)
  • Bowie
  • Cass
  • Cherokee
  • Gregg
  • Harrison
  • Marion
  • Morris
  • Rusk
  • Smith
  • Upshur
Texas county burn bans as of Sept. 15, 2019
Texas county burn bans as of Sept. 15, 2019 (Source: Texas A&M Forest Service)
  • None

This information is updated as burn bans are issued and lifted by local authorities and as they are added to and taken off state burn ban maps.

If you know of a burn ban that has been issued and is not on this list, please contact us by sending email to KSLA@KSLA.com.


Copyright 2018 KSLA. All rights reserved.