Is Your Community Under a Burn Ban?

The following is a list of burn bans affecting our viewing area, as of January 3, 2006:

All areas of Oklahoma, East Texas and Southwest Arkansas located within the Arklatex have banned all outdoor burning.

In Louisiana, Caddo, Webster, DeSoto and Red River parishes have issued burn bans.

All Bienville Parish Fire Districts have issued bans, except in districts 1, 2, and 3.

In Claiborne Parish, the only burn ban is in the town of Haynesville.

Most of Bossier Parish, north of Interstate 220, and Fire District 1 falls under a ban.