Browns sell enough tickets to avoid TV blackouts - KSLA News 12 Shreveport, Louisiana News Weather & Sports

Browns sell enough tickets to avoid TV blackouts

2014 Cleveland Browns tickets! (Source: WOIO) 2014 Cleveland Browns tickets! (Source: WOIO)

Cleveland Browns single-game tickets for all 10 home games went on sale to the public at 10 a.m. Tuesday.

According to the Browns, within 15 minutes, fans purchased all available tickets to home games against New Orleans (Sept. 14) and Pittsburgh (Oct. 12), including all premium areas.

By 10:30 a.m., Cleveland sold enough single-game tickets to ensure none of the team's regular season contests will be subject to a TV blackout, extending a streak that began when the team returned in 1999.

Limited club tickets and individual seats for all home games, not including New Orleans and Pittsburgh, are still available for purchase. To purchase season tickets, fans can go online or call 440-824-3434.

2014 Cleveland Browns Home Schedule:

Date/Opponent/ET

Sat., Aug. 23: St. Louis Rams (preseason) at 8 p.m.

Thurs., Aug. 28: Chicago Bears (preseason) at 8 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 14: New Orleans Saints at 1 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 21: Baltimore Ravens at 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 12: Pittsburgh Steelers at 1 p.m.*

Sun., Oct. 26: Oakland Raiders at 4:25 p.m.*

Sun., Nov. 2: Tampa Bay Buccaneers at 1 p.m.*

Sun., Nov. 16: Houston Texans at 1 p.m.*

Sun., Dec. 7: Indianapolis Colts at 1 p.m.*

Sun., Dec. 14: Cincinnati Bengals at 1 p.m.*

*Due to NFL flexible scheduling, game times are subject to change.

Like 19 Action News on Facebook for the latest news, weather, sports and giveaways.

Copyright 2014 WOIO. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly