9 UCA football players earn conference honors - KSLA News 12 Shreveport, Louisiana News Weather & Sports

9 UCA football players earn conference honors

Posted: Updated:

CONWAY, Ark. (AP) - Nine University of Central Arkansas football players have been named to the preseason All-Southland Conference teams - including three first-team selections.

The honors were announced by the school Wednesday.

Senior wide receiver Dezmin Lewis, senior offensive tackle Cole Caruthers and junior defensive end Jonathan Woodard were named to the first team.

Senior receiver Damien Watts, senior offensive guard C.J. Simon, senior placekicker Eddie Camara, senior noseguard T.J. Randall, junior cornerback Dillion Winfrey and sophomore return specialist Jatavious Wilson were second-team selections.

Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by WorldNow