Arkansas Primary Runoff Election Results - KSLA News 12 Shreveport, Louisiana News Weather & Sports

Arkansas Primary Runoff Election Results


A few Arkansas races left undecided back in May were again before voters in party primary runoff elections Tuesday night.

Let's start in Little River County. Voters there had two runoff races Tuesday night. Both of them on the democratic side of the ticket. Current Little River Sheriff Gary Gregory won with 53% of the vote. He was in the running against former Sheriff Danny Russell.

In the race for Ashdown mayor, Michael Pennington lost to challenger James Sutton who pulled the win with 62% of the vote.

The only other county race in our area was for the democrat nominee of Columbia County South District Two Constable. Donald Baker won with 51%of the vote. But the vote count was 19 to 18.

There was only one statewide race to decide the republican nominee for Attorney General.

Leslie Rutledge won with 59% of the vote against challenger David Sterling.

Rutledge will face Democratic State Representative Nate Steel and Libertarian nominee Aaron Cash in November.

Copyright 2014 KSLA. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly