New Orleans Saints make 22 roster moves - KSLA News 12 Shreveport, Louisiana News Weather & Sports

New Orleans Saints make 22 roster moves

From the New Orleans Saints

The New Orleans Saints made 22 roster moves today to reach the NFL-mandated active roster limit of 53, it was announced by Executive Vice President/General Manager Mickey Loomis.

The club has placed C Eric Olsen (knee) on Reserve/Injured. The Saints have waived NT Isaako Aitui, OLB Baraka Atkins, QB Ryan Griffin, WR Saalim Hakim, TE Michael Higgins, FB Austin Johnson, OLB Rufus Johnson, T Marcel Jones, CB Korey Lindsey, G Elliott Mealer, TE Keavon Milton, S Jerico Nelson, WR Preston Parker, CB Jumal Rolle, ILB Ray Shipman, G Andrew Tiller and C Jeremiah Warren. They have terminated the contracts of CB Chris Carr, S Jim Leonhard, DE Jay Richardson and WR Courtney Roby.

Beginning Sunday, the Saints and all 32 NFL teams may establish a practice squad of up to eight players. The Saints will open the regular season Sunday, September 8 when they host the Atlanta Falcons at 12:00 pm CT.

Powered by Frankly