Burn ban issued for Cherokee County - KSLA News 12 Shreveport, Louisiana News Weather & Sports

Burn ban issued for Cherokee County

Posted: Updated:
CHEROKEE COUNTY, TX (KLTV) - Cherokee County is now under an official burn ban as of Friday morning.

Cherokee County Emergency Management Coordinator Ronnie Kimbrough says a burn ban has been enacted due to the extended dry conditions and warns citizens to use extreme caution during any outdoor activity.

Hunt, Morris, Frank, Titus, Cass, Marion, Upshur, Camp, Kaufman, Henderson, Smith, Gregg, Rusk, Panola, Anderson, Nacogdoches, Shelby, San Augustine, Sabine, Angelina, Trinity and Houston Counties are all under a burn ban at this time.

Copyright 2013 KLTV. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow