Cass County latest to issue burn ban - KSLA News 12 Shreveport, Louisiana News Weather & Sports

Cass County latest to issue burn ban

Posted: Updated:

Cass County has been added to the list of East Texas counties officially under a burn ban.

According to Cass County Judge Charles McMichael the burn ban is in effect until further notice.

Hunt, Kaufman, Franklin, Camp, Upshur, Marion, Harrison, Gregg, Smith, Henderson, Rusk, Panola, Shelby, Anderson, Houston, Shelby, Nacogdoches, Houston, San Augustine, Sabine, Angelina, and Trinity counties are also have burn bans in effect.

Copyright 2013 KLTV. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow