Saints release new all-time team - KSLA News 12 Shreveport, Louisiana News Weather & Sports

Saints release new all-time team

NEW ORLEANS (AP) - Drew Brees, Deuce McAllister and coach Sean Payton are among the new members on the Saints' Hall of Fame's all-time team.

The Saints Hall of Fame's selection committee releases an updated team every five years, with the latest coming out on Thursday. Brees replaces Archie Manning as quarterback, while McAllister replaces George Rogers and Payton replaces Jim Mora.

Other new members on the 45-year all-time team include cornerback Mike McKenzie, defensive end Will Smith, guard Jahri Evans and athlete Reggie Bush. Those new members occupy spots previously held by cornerback Johnnie Poe, defensive end Derland Moore, guard Jake Kupp and athlete Wes Chandler.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Powered by Frankly